Crockford Cup and Blackbrook Shield Results

The Club held its annual Crockford Cup and Blackbrook Shield competitions on Sunday 6 August. 60 bowlers took to the rinks, cheered on by supporters.


12 triples teams contested the Crockford Cup and 12 pairs teams contested the Blackbrook Shield indoors. They played 4 games each and enjoyed a Bowlers’ tea of sandwiches and cream scones at the end.


The winners of the Crockford Cup were Tony Wiscombe, Nicola Litchfield and Tony Hardiman, runners-up were Alwyn Kitchen, Mark Reeve and Peter Russell. The winners of the Blackbrook Shield were Hugh Rodger and Tony Stone, runners-up Colin Gabbott and Jennifer Hicks.


Congratulations to them and well played to everyone who took part.


join our club today!

Taunton Deane Bowling Club welcomes everyone with an interest in this fascinating sport and opens its doors to prospective members of all ages, abilities and agilities - from juniors to great-grandparents, from absolute beginners to national level players.

Shopping cart
Loading data...